Lab Home | Phone | Search
Center for Nonlinear Studies  Center for Nonlinear Studies
 Colloquia Archive 
 Postdoc Seminars Archive 
 Quantum Lunch 
 Quantum Lunch Archive 
 CMS Colloquia 
 Q-Mat Seminars 
 Q-Mat Seminars Archive 
 P/T Colloquia 
 Kac Lectures 
 Kac Fellows 
 Dist. Quant. Lecture 
 Ulam Scholar 
 CNLS Fellowship Application 
 Student Program 
 Past Visitors 
 History of CNLS 
 Maps, Directions 
 CNLS Office 

Fellows Prize for Leadership

The Fellows Prize for Leadership recognizes the value of leadership in science and engineering at the Laboratory. The prize also is designed to stimulate the interest of talented young staff members in developing the skills and making the personal sacrifices necessary to become effective leaders.

Andy Shreve

This year's Fellows Prize for Leadership recipient is:
Andrew Shreve, for his stimulation of young Laboratory staff to develop skills and to make personal sacrifices necessary to become effective leaders.

Andy earned his PhD in Physical Chemistry from Cornell University in 1991. He was a Postdoctoral Fellow at the National Institutes of Health. And came to Los Alamos National Laboratory in 1994 under the J. Robert Oppenheimer fellowship. At the conclusion of his fellowship in 1997, he joined LANL as a technical staff member. He is currently team leader of Biomolecular Materials, Spectroscopy and Imaging Team, Materials Physics and Applications Division and co-leader for Soft and Biological Nanomaterials Scientific thrust area in Center for Integrated Nanotechnologies.

LANL Operated by the Triad National Security, LLC for the National Nuclear Security Administration of the US Department of Energy.
Copyright © 2003 LANS, LLC | Disclaimer/Privacy