Lab Home | Phone | Search
Center for Nonlinear Studies  Center for Nonlinear Studies
 Home 
 People 
 Current 
 Affiliates 
 Alumni 
 Visitors 
 Students 
 Research 
 ICAM-LANL 
 Publications 
 2007 
 2006 
 2005 
 2004 
 2003 
 2002 
 2001 
 2000 
 <1999 
 Conferences 
 Workshops 
 Sponsorship 
 Talks 
 Colloquia 
 Colloquia Archive 
 Seminars 
 Postdoc Seminars Archive 
 Quantum Lunch 
 CMS Colloquia 
 Q-Mat Seminars 
 Q-Mat Seminars Archive 
 Archive 
 Kac Lectures 
 Dist. Quant. Lecture 
 Ulam Scholar 
 Colloquia 
 
 Jobs 
 Students 
 Summer Research 
 Student Application 
 Visitors 
 Description 
 Past Visitors 
 Services 
 General 
 PD Travel Request 
 
 History of CNLS 
 
 Maps, Directions 
 CNLS Office 
 T-Division 
 LANL 
 
 CNLS Affiliates

The Center for Nonlinear Studies affiliates comprise a group of Laboratory technical staff members who interact closely with the CNLS on overlapping scientific interests. The affiliates hold permanent positions within the Lab's technical divisions and are the conduit between CNLS and the Laboratory. Most importantly, affiliates are the main sponsors of CNLS postdoctoral researchers, almost all of whom are co-sponsored by CNLS and by one or more technical divisions. Currently active CNLS affiliates are listed below with a short description of their research interests, a link to their website, and an e-mail link for contact information.


Alexander, Frank (fja@lanl.gov) - ISTC
Batista, Cristian (cdb@lanl.gov) - T-4
Ben-Naim, Eli (ebn@lanl.gov) - T-4
Berman, Gennady (gpb@lanl.gov) - T-4
Bishop, Alan (arb@lanl.gov) - ADTSC
Chertkov, Misha (chertkov@lanl.gov) - T-4
Dalvit, Diego (dalvit@lanl.gov) - T-4
Ecke, Robert (ecke@lanl.gov) - MPA-CMMS
Frauenfelder, Hans (frauenfelder@lanl.gov) - T-6
Gnanakaran, Gnana (gnana@lanl.gov) - T-6
Gupta, Rajan (rajan@lanl.gov) - T-2
Gubernatis, James (jg@lanl.gov) - T-4
Hagberg, Aric hagberg@lanl.gov T-5
Hlavacek, William (wish@lanl.gov) - T-6
Johnson, Paul (paj@lanl.gov) - EES-17
Junghans, Christoph (junghans@lanl.gov) - CCS-7
Kurien, Susan (skurien@lanl.gov) - T-5
Leitner, Thomas (tkl@lanl.gov) - T-6
Lookman, Turab (txl@lanl.gov) - T-4
Perelson, Alan (asp@lanl.gov) - T-6
Piryatinski, Andrei (apiryat@lanl.gov) - T-4
Reichhardt, Charles (charlesr@cnls.lanl.gov) - T-4
Reichhardt, Cynthia Olson (cjrx@lanl.gov) - T-1
Ringler, Todd (ringler@lanl.gov) - T-3
Saxena, Avadh (avadh@lanl.gov) - T-4
Swart, Pieter (swart@lanl.gov) - T-5
Tretiak, Sergei (serg@lanl.gov) - T-1
Wall, Michael (mewall@lanl.gov) - CCS-3
Wingate, Beth (wingate@lanl.gov) - CCS-2

LANL Operated by the Los Alamos National Security, LLC for the National Nuclear Security Administration of the US Department of Energy.
Copyright © 2003 LANS, LLC | Disclaimer/Privacy