Professor Elihu Abrahams
Serin Physics Laboratory
Rutgers University
136 Frelinghuysen Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8019
(732) 445 2520
(732) 445 4400 (FAX)
abrahams@physics.rutgers.edu

Professor Paul Alivisatos
University of California at
Berkeley
Department of Chemistry
Berkeley, CA 94720
(510) 643-7371
alivis@uclink4.berkeley.edu
Professor Mark Alper
University of California at
Berkeley
1 Cyclotron Road
MS-66
Berkeley, CA 94720
(510) 643-2735
mdalper@lbl.gov
Susan R. Atlas
Department of Physics and
Astronomy
The University of New
Mexico
800 Yale NE
Albuquerque, NM 87131
(505) 277-1509
susie@sapphire.phys.unm.edu
Professor Bob Austin
Princeton University
Department of Physics
Princeton, NJ 08544-1014
(609) 258-4343
rha@suiling.princeton.edu
Professor David Awschalom
University of California at Santa Barbara
Physics Department
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9530
(805) 893-2121
(805) 893-4170 FAX)
awsch@physics.ucsb.edu
Professor Guillermo Bazan
University of California at
Santa Barbara
Department of Chemistry
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
(805) 893-5538
bazan@chem.ucsb.edu
Professor Kevin Bedell
Boston College
Physics Department
140 Commonwealth Ave.
Chestnut Hill, MA 02167
(617) 552-3590
(617) 552-8478 FAX
bedell@bcvms.bc.edu
Professor George Benedek
Dept. of Physics: Bldg 13 Rm 2005
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Ave.
Cambridge MA 02139
(617) 253-4828
(617) 225-2585 (FAX)
gbb@MIT.EDU
Professor Stephen Berry
University of Chicago
Dept. of Chemistry
5735 S. Ellis Ave.
Chicago, IL 60637
(312) 702-7021
(312) 702-7052 FAX
berry@rainbow.uchicago.edu
Professor Howard Birnbaum
University of Illinois
Materials Research Laboratory
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-1370
(217) 244-2278 (FAX)
hbirnbau@uiuc.edu
Dr. Jeff Brinker
Advanced Materials Laboratory
1001 University Boulevard S.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87106
(505) 272-7627
cjbrink@sandia.gov
Professor Stuart Brown
University of California at
Los Angeles
Department of Physics
405 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90024
(310) 825-4234
brown@physics.ucla.edu
Professor Steven Boxer
Stanford University
Department of Chemistry
Stanford, CA 94305-5080
(650) 723-4571
sboxer@leland.stanford.edu
Professor David K. Campbell
Dept. of Physics
Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
1110 W. Green St
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-3760
(217) 244-4293 Fax
dkc@uiuc.edu
on sabbatical until 9/1/99
Professor David K. Campbell
Los Alamos National Laboratory
CNLS, MS B258
Los Alamos, NM 87545
(505) 667-9469
(505) 665-2659 (FAX)
dkcampbell@lanl.gov
Professor A. Castro-Neto
University of California at
Riverside
Department of Physics
900 University Avenue
Riverside CA 92521
(909) 787-6469
neto@phyun6.ucr.edu
Professor Sudip Chakravarty
University of California at
Los Angeles
Department of Physics
405 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1547
(310) 825-4974
sudip@physics.ucla.edu
Dr. Sang-Wouk Cheong
Serin Physics Laboratory
Rutgers University
136 Frelinghuysen Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8019
(732) 445-4607
(732) 445-4400 FAX
sangc@physics.rutgers.edu
Professor Dan Chemla
University of California at
Berkeley
1 Cyclotron Road, MS-66
Berkeley, CA 94720
(510) 643-2735
DSChemla@lbl.gov
Professor David R. Clarke
University of California at
Santa Barbara
Materials Department,
Engineering III
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5050
(805) 893-8275
(805) 893-8486 FAX
clarke@engineering.ucsb.edu
Professor Sue Coppersmith
University of Chicago
James Franck Institute
5640 South Ellis Ave.
Chicago, IL 60637-1433
(312) 702-5863
(312) 702-5863 (FAX)
snc@franck.uchicago.edu

 

Professor Dan Cox
University of California at Davis
407 Physics Geology, 1
Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
(530) 752-1789
cox@rilke.ucdavis.edu

 

Professor Ken Dill
University of California at San Francisco
Dept. of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Box 1204, LHts 351
San Francisco, CA 94143
(415) 476-9964
(415) 476-1508 FAX
dill@maxwell.ucsf.edu
Professor Robert C. Dynes
University of California at
San Diego
Department of Physics 0319
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093
(619) 534-2047
(619) 534-0173 FAX
rcd@ucsd.edu
Professor Zachary Fisk
Florida State University
NHMFL
1800 East Paul Dirac Drive,
B223
Tallahassee, FL 32306-3016
fisk@magnet.fsu.edu
Professor Paul Fleury
University of New Mexico
Farris Engineering Cntr., Room 107.
School of Engineering
Albuquerque, NM 87131
(505) 277-5522
(505) 277-0813 (FAX)
pfleury@unm.edu
Dr. Sharon Glotzer
Center for Theoretical & Comp. Mat. Science
National Institute of Standards & Technology
Materials Building 223, Room A311
Gaithersburg, MD 20899
(301) 975-5729
(301) 975-5008 FAX
glotzer@ctcms.nist.gov
Professor Paul Goldbart
University of Illinois
Loomis Laboratory of Physics
1110 West Green Street
Urbana, IL 61801-3080
goldbart@uiuc.edu
Professor Lev P. Gorkov
Florida State University
NHMFL
1800 East Paul Dirac Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4005
(904) 644-4187
(904) 644-5038 FAX
gorkov@magnet.fsu.edu
Professor Laura Greene
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Dept. of Physics1110 W. Green Street
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-7315
(217) 244-8544Fax
lhg@uiuc.edu
Professor George Gruner
University of California at
Los Angeles
Department of Physics
405 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90024
(310) 825-8782
(310) 825-5734 FAX
gruner@physics.ucla.edu
Professor Devens Gust
Arizona State University
Center for Early Events In
Photosynthesis
Department of Chemistry
Physical Science Building, D121
Tempe, AZ 85287-1604
dgust@asu.edu
Professor Alan Heeger
University of California at
Santa Barbara
Department of Physics
4415 Broida Hall
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
(805) 893-3184
(805) 893-4755 (FAX)
ajh@physics.ucsb.edu
Professor John Hirth
Washington State University
Department of Mechanical &
Materials Eng.
Pullman, WA 99164-2920
(509) 335-8654
(509) 335-4662 FAX
hirth@mme.wsu.edu
Dr. Young-gull Joh
University of California at
Riverside
Physics Department
900 University Avenue
Riverside CA, 92521
(909) 276-8030
yjoh@citrus.ucr.edu
Professor Jim Langer
University of California at
Santa Barbara
Physics Department, 6215
Broida Hall
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
(805) 893-7597
Professor Bob Laughlin
Stanford University
Department of Applied Physics
Varian Room 328
Stanford, CA 94305
(650) 723-4232
rbl@large.stanford.edu
Professor Jon Lawrence
University of California at Irvine
Department of Physics &
Astronomy
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6020
jmlawren@uci.edu
Dr. Stephen Libby
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
L-15
P.O. Box 808
Livermore, CA 94550
(510) 422-9785
(510) 422-5102 FAX
lilly1@llnl.gov
Professor Gil Lonzarich
University of Cambridge
Department of Physics
Cavendish Laboratory
Madingley Road
Cambridge CB3 OHE
United Kingdom
44-1223-277570
44-1223-277570 FAX
kes24@cus.cam.ac.uk
Professor Brian M. Maple
University of California at
San Diego
Department of Physics 0319
San Diego, CA 92093-0319
(619) 534-3968
(619) 534-1241 FAX
mbmaple@ucsd.edu
Professor D. McLaughlin
University of California at Riverside
Physics Department
900 University Avenue
Riverside CA 92521
(909) 787-1012
macl@pop.ucr.edu
Dr. Terry Michalse
Sandia National Laboratory
1515 Eubank S.E.
MS 1413
Albuquerque, NM 87123
(505) 844-5829
tamicha@sandia.gov
Professor Andrew Millis
Serin Physics Laboratory
Rutgers University
136 Frelinghuysen Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8019
(732) 445 2688
(732) 445 4400 (FAX)
millis@physics.rutgers.edu
Professor Keith Moffat
University of Chicago
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
The University of Chicago
920 East 58th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 702-2116 and (773) 702-9950
(773) 702-0439 and (773) 702-5454 FAX
moffat@cars1.uchicago.edu
Dr. Herb Mook
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Solid State Division, 1 Bethel Road
Oak Ridge, TN 37831
(423) 574-5242
(423) 574-6268 FAX
ham@ornl.gov
Professor Ana Moore
Arizona State University
Center for Early Events In
Photosynthesis
Department of Chemistry
Tempe, AZ 85287-1604
Ana.moore@asu.edu
Professor Jeffrey Moore
University of Illinois, Urbana
Dept. of Chemistry, Materials Science &Engineering, and the Beckman Inst.
Box 55-5 Rogers Adams Lab., MC 712
600 S. Mathews
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 244-4024/244-5289
(217) 244-8068
moore@scs.uiuc.edu
Professor Tom Moore
Arizona State University
Center for Early Events In
Photosynthesis
Department of Chemistry
Tempe, AZ 85287-1604
Tom.moore@asu.edu
Professor Daniel Morse
University of California at
Santa Barbara
Marine Biotechnology Center
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-6150
(805) 893-3157
d_morse@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Professor Alexandra Navrotsky
University of California, Davis
4440 Chemistry Annex
1 Sheilds Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
(530) 752-3292
(530) 752-9307 (FAX)
anavrotsky@ucdavis.edu
Professor Ralph Nuzzo
University of Illinois
Chemistry Department
505 South Mathews Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 244-0809
r-nuzzo@uiuc.edu
Professor David O'Brien
University of Arizona
Department of Chemistry
Tucson, AZ 85721-0041
(520) 621-6098
dfobrien@u.arizona.edu
Professor Jose Onuchic
University of California at
San Diego
Department of Physics
7226 Urey Hall
La Jolla, CA 92093-0319
(619) 534-7067
jose@guara.ucsd.edu
Professor Ray Orbach
University of California at
Riverside
Physics Department
900 University Avenue
Riverside CA, 92521
(909) 787-1012
rayo@admin.ucr.edu
Professor J. Orenstein
University of California at Berkeley
Department of Physics
Room 366, LeCont Hall
Berkeley, CA 947210
(510) 486-5880
joeo@mh1.lbl.gov
Dr. Gordon Osbourn
Sandia National Laboratory
1515 Eubank S.E.
MS 1423
Albuquerque, NM 87123
(505) 844-8850
gcosbou@sandia.gov
Dr. Thomas L. Penner
Research Laboratories
Eastman Kodak Company
1669 Lake Ave.
Rochester, NY 14652-4708 
(716) 477-7135 fax: (716)
477-9674
penner@kodak.com
Professor Ilias Perakis
Vanderbilt University
Department of Physics &
Astronomy
Station B, Box 1807
Nashville, TN 37238
(615) 322-2828
ilias@lefteris.phy.vanderbilt.edu
Professor Nasser Peyghambarian
University of Arizona
Optical Sciences Center
Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-4649
(520) 621-9610 FAX
nnp@u.arizona.edu
Dr. S. Tom Picraux
Sandia National Laboratory
1515 Eubank S.E.
MS 1427
Albuquerque, NM 87123
(505) 844-7681
picraux@sandia.gov
Professor Philip Pincus
University of California at
Santa Barbara
Materials Science Lab
2007 Materials Research Lab
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
(805) 893-4685
(805) 893-7221 (FAX)
fyl@physics.ucsb.edu
Professor Alex Pines
University of California at Berkeley
Department of Chemistry
Berkeley, CA 947210
(510) 642-1200
pines@cchem.berkeley.edu
Professor David Pines
University of Illinois,
Urbana-Champaign
Physics Deparment
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-0115
(217) 244-7559 FAX
pines@cnls.lanl.gov
Dr. Tom Pollard
The Salk Institute for Biological Studies
10010 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037
(619) 453-4100
tom_pollard@qm.salk.edu
Dr. David Price
Argonne National Laboratory
Materials Science Division
Argonne, IL 60439
(630) 252-5475
(630) 252-7777 FAX
dlprice@anl.gov
Dr. George Samara
Sandia National Laboratory
1515 Eubank S.E., MS 1421
Albuquerque, NM 87123
(505) 845-0011
gasamar@sandia.gov
Professor Douglas Scalapino
University of California at
Santa Barbara
Department of Physics,
Brodia Hall
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
(805) 893-2871
(805) 893-8838 FAX
djs@spock.physics.ucsb.edu
Professor Kirk Schanze
University of Florida at Gainesville
Department of Chemistry
Gainesville, FL 32611
(352) 392-9133
kschanze@chem.ufl.edu
Professor Robert J. Schrieffer
NHMFL/Florida State Univ.
Department of Physics
1800 East Paul Dirac Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32310
(850) 644-3203
(850) 644-5038 FAX
schrieff@magnet.fsu.edu
Professor Ivan Schuller
University of California at
San Diego
Physics Department
9500 Gilman Drive, Mail 0319
La Jolla, CA 92093
(619) 534-2540
(619) 534-0173 FAX
ischuller@physics.ucsd.edu
Professor Lu Sham (On
Sabbatical at UC-Berkeley)
University of California at
San Diego
Physics Department
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0319
(619) 534-3209
lsham@physics.ucsd.edu
Professor Lu Sham
University of California
Department of Physics
366 LeConte Hall #7300
Berkeley, CA 94720-7300
(510) 643-8045
(510) 643-8497
lsham@ucsd.edu
Professor Charles Shank
Lawrence Berkeley National
Laboratory
Building 50A-4119
One Cyclotron Road
Berkeley, CA 94720
CVShank@lbl.gov
Professor Z. X. Shen
Stanford University
Department of Applied Physics
Stanford, CA 94306
(650) 725-9254
(650) 725-5457 FAX
shen@ee.stanford.edu
Dr. S. Sinha
Argonne National Laboratory
XFD-401
9700 South Cass Avenue
Argonne, IL 60439
(630) 252-9685
Professor C.P. Slichter
University of Illinois
Loomis Laboratory of Physics
1110 West Green Street
Urbana, IL 61801-3080
(217) 333-3834
(217) 333-9819 FAX
cps@physics.uiuc.edu
Professor Frans Spaepen
Harvard University
29 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
(617) 495-3760
(617) 495-9837 FAX
spaepen@deas.harvard.edu
Dr. Charles Stevens
The Salk Institute for Biological Studies
10010 North Torrey Pines
Road
La Jolla, CA 92037
(619) 453-4100
cfs@salk.edu
Professor Galen Stucky
University of California at
Santa Barbara
Department of Chemistry
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
(805) 893-4872
stucky@sbxray.ucsb.edu
Professor Samuel I. Stupp
Northwestern University
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
2225 N. Campus Drive,
Room 2036
Evanston, IL 60208
(847) 491-3002
(847) 491-3010
s-stupp@nwu.edu
Dr. John Tranquada
Brookhaven National Lab.
Upton, New York 11973-5000
(516) 344-7547
(516) 344-2918 FAX
jtran@bnl.gov
Professor Zeev Vardeny
University of Utah
Department of Physics
Building N, Room 201
115 South 1400 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0830
(801) 581-8372
val@mail.physics.utah.edu
Professor John Wilkins
Ohio Sate University
Department of Physics
174 West 18th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 292-5193
(614) 688-3871 FAX
wilkins@pacific.mps.ohio-state.edu
Professor Peter G. Wolynes
University of Illinois School of Chemical Sciences
A544 CLSL, Box 16-6,
MC-172
600 South Mathews
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-7385
(217) 244-0789 FAX
wolynes@aries.scs.uiuc.edu
Gregory G. Wood
Univ. of California at Riverside
Physics Department
900 University Avenue
Riverside CA, 92521
(909) 784-8035
gwood@citrus.ucr.edu
Professor Fred Wudl
University of California at
Los Angeles
Department of Chemistry &
Bio-Chemistry
4505 A Molecular Science
Building
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1569
(310) 206-0941
wudl@chem.ucla.edu
Professor Peter Young
UC, Santa Cruz
Physics Department
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
(831) 459-4151
(831) 459-3043
petery@cats.ucsc.edu

 

 

Introduction to ICAM Formation of ICAM Home Page
ICAM Founding Workshop Board of Trustees Science Steering Committee

 

 

L O S  A L A M O S  N A T I O N A L  L A B O R A T O R Y
Operated by the University of California for the US Department of Energy

LANL External View | www@lanl.gov | Help | Copyright UC 1999 | Disclaimer